Monday, September 22, 2014

9 Colours of Navratri 2014

Want to dress up in the same colours as the Devi's garments? Check out the list below, which provides the colours corresponding to the 9 incarnations of Goddess Durga. These incarnations are worshipped during the 9 days and nights of the Navratri festival.
2014 Navratri Colours
  • 25th September: Yellow
  • 26th September: Green
  • 27th September: Grey
  • 28th September: Kesari (orange)
  • 29th September: White
  • 30th September: Red
  • 1st October: Blue
  • 2nd October: Pink
  • 3rd October: Morpishi (this is peacock blue ~ know how it got its beauty here)
Did you know that each colour represents a unique character trait of the Goddess? Learn more here:
What is the meaning and significance of 9 Navratri colours.

No comments:

Post a Comment